May 20, 2008

  • Memories of the Past

    So, lately I've been waking up crying......I so know why.  My dreams lead me to Char which lead me to memories of times past which lead me to thoughts of that weekend...which lead to the tears.  I don't fight them anymore.  I let them sit there and marinate.

    **As I am typing this, I feel the tears again......now my sister is calling me. God must know I need a distraction**

    I'm going to Tampa in June for her and Dannie's case.  I know I have to do my part in telling everyone what jewels we lost 2 years ago. 

    The last 10 days of May are an emotional rollercoaster for me......my birthday is the 21st, Char & Dannie passed on the 26th, and Reno passed on the 31st.  I hope my firstborn makes their debut during those 10 days.  I need something to balance the scales.

    Here's my favorite Char pic......

    We were at Faze 2 and she was wrappin' up for the night.  DJPankyJankins (LOL at how we just changed his name around) was hanging around with us and we were just trippin' out all night.  I told Char to say 'Cheese,' and that's just what she did.