Month: January 2008

  • What the eff?!?!?

    So Tiger doesn't find any harm in someone using the word "lynch" to describe how other golfers should beat him?  Excuse me?!  They should LYNCH him?  Not only did Kelly Tilghman use the word associated with the most heinous acts known to Black Americans, she even suggested hiding the act when she chose the phrase "in a back alley."  Get the eff outta here!  Her whole phrase was malicious and conniving in the words she chose to use.  Let me tell a Jewish person I've known for 12 years to go work in a concentration camp somewhere and let's see how long we stay friends.

  • Jackin' for Blogs

    So I stole jacked this from StoneColdBrown.

    20 things outside of me and 08 things inside of me for '08:

    20 -
    1.  The next POTUS will be a Democrat, and therefore, not like any other POTUS before (either a woman or a Black man).  America needs change. 

    2.  Oil has reached $100/barrel.....and we will either stop driving as much (relying more on public transportation) or look for increased use in alternative fuel methods. 

    3.  Celebrity DownLow Brothers will be outed like no other movement.....Chris Stokes is just the beginning.

    4.  1/3 of the states in the US will adopt some type of domestic partnership/same-sex marriage/union law, giving gay and lesbian couples recognition and rights of traditional marriage.

    5.  BET will succumb to the throes of reality and realize they are the single most denigrating factor to the downward spiral of the image of Black America today.  Once they come to this realization (either by choice or by force) they will shut their doors and re-group.

    6.  Britney Spears will retire and put the paparazzi out of business.

    7.  The Writers Guild Strike will forever change the way people look at workers unions.

    8.  GWB will end his tenure with a bang....being impeached/indicted on conspiracy charges related to the CIA destruction of tapes (or some other highly controversial issue).

    9.   The Presidential election will be decided by Pennsylvania, Ohio, Florida, Nevada, and Colorado.

    10. Whitney Houston will release her Comeback Prelude album.  It won't be stellar, hence the prelude, but it will be worth buying.

    11. Janet Jackson will be pregnant.

    12. VA will overturn the incredulously errant reckless speed law applicable only to VA residents.

    13. Florida will finally push the statewide rail system Jeb vetoed a few years back.

    14. Charlie Crist will come out of the closet.

    15. Alexyss K. Tylor will become the Iyanla Vanzant for the uneducated masses.  She can relate to them in ways many dare not attempt.

    16. R Kelly will elude trial for another year (sorry to disagree with you StoneColdBrown).

    17. Micheal Jackson's album will be fairly decent if it ever surfaces.

    18. Kanye's book will be on the Best Sellers list.

    19. Abortions will be made illegal by the SCOTUS.

    20. The aftermath of Hurricane Katrina will be brushed under the rug for good, leaving many permanently wiped away from America's memory.

    08-
    1.  I will write everyday.

    2.  I will not be with my current employer by the year's end.

    3.  I will not have to fret over financial situations I could have avoided.

    4.  DDG will regroup for Memorial Day '08.

    5.  I will celebrate my birthday like I should have in my 20's.

    6.  '08 will have a very unexpected surprise for me - either good or bad.

    7.  I will take my time instead of always being in a hurry or a rush (this is patience continued for me).

    8.   CFM will move into planning/proposal stages.