November 19, 2007

  • Home for the Holiday!!!!

    Soooo......I booked a 6:00am flight on Wednesday....what was I thinking?  First of all - I am a Professional Snoozer.  Getting up to be at the airport by 5:00am is NOT what's hot in the streets.  Second, Wednesday is a CRAZY airport day.  If I learned anything from working at TIA for 5 years, it's that you don't fly the Wednesday before Thanksgiving or the Friday before Christmas. 

    Oh well, it all be worth it to see my family.  MSP is coming to Thanksgiving Dinner to meet the rest of my family.........that should be interesting.  I haven't introduced anyone to the WHOLE family.  I'm prepared for the jokes....I can dish them and take them.

    Have a Happy Turkey Day!

Comments (1)

  • You are so right, a 6:00am flight is Not what's hot in the streets.  I booked a flight leaving south beach at 6:00am-and I'm sad to say I was completely drunk as I left the club, changed clothes in the car, and got on the plane...never again.

    Sooooooo, meeting the whole family-must be serious ;)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment