December 17, 2007

  • The Past....

    "It's called the past 'cause I'm getting past/and I ain't nothing like I was before/You ought to see me now...."

    I talked to my mentor some time ago about a situation I really didn't know how to deal with.  Her response:  "Honey, you've just got to PRAY it away.  Pray like you've never prayed before."

    That's what I did.  I prayed that all negative influences be removed, including me if I was the negative influence in her life, and for her relationship to be healed and all that she deserved because she truly deserves to be happy.  I honestly thought that I would be removed from her life and her relationship with him would be healed.  It turns out our relationship was healed and he was removed from her life. 

    I know she's hurting so very bad and I pray that she doesn't take the full onus of what happened upon her shoulder.  Relationships take 2 people to make it work and both people have to work. 

Comments (2)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment