May 26, 2008

  • Remembering....

    Soooooo...today is 2 years since Char and Dannie left us.  It's STILL hard, more so now because the case is coming up.  I found out a tidbit of information regarding the case that just made me ANGRY all over again...and then sad.  Something so small had such an enormous impact on so many people.

    C-lah and I laid out by the pool allllllllllll day today.  She made the observation that we all have such an impact on each other in such small ways...something that one of us likes we all start using it....something one of us says, we all start saying it.  For instance, when we first started going to South Beach to lay out, Char made us use this tanning accelerator with bronzer so we could be CHOCOLATE!!!  C-lah and I still use it to this day.  Linked Hearts....that's what we are, and that's my next tattoo, going on my right wrist.  Akoma ntoso - a symbol of understanding and agreement.  That's us!


Comments (4)

  • *Hugs* You have to cherish those happy memories and know that one day ya'll will meet again.

    Must be a Gemini thing-I'm trying to talk my boyfriend into getting the Osram Ne Nsoromma (symbol of love and faithfulness) tat-so we can have matching tattoos -he's not really receptive to that idea-so it's not looking good...guess i hav to get him to love me first.

  • Tanning accelerator... into chocolate.... were you like Flavor Flav's complexion afterwards or something?

  • ryc:  I've definitely forgotten what it's like to be someone's girlfriend.  But sometimes I think maybe I'm just not meant to have someone in my life that way.  I am so used to being alone that maybe that's just the way it is . . .

    *hug*

  • LOL.  This is true, you're definitely no old hag.  But I don't even mean marriage, necessarily.  It's just-- I haven't even had a boyfriend since before I could drink legally, lol, and I'm definitely going to be 26 this year.  I don't know . . .

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment